Join in 2 easy steps

  • 1
    Choose your book
  • 2
    Checkout
Start by selecting your book
  • 1
    Choose 2 books
  • 2
    Checkout
Almost there! Now choose your second book
  • 1
    Choose your book
  • 2
    Checkout
Complete your enrollment by checking out
Premium TitleCan't wait? Buy it now at full price.

The Dog Stars

A pilot who survived an apocalyptic superflu takes to the skies to find fellow survivors in this powerful novel.

Pub Ed. $15.00 (Save 20%)
Member Edition
$11.99
It's been nine years since a superflu wiped out mankind. Nine years since everyone the man called Hig knew and loved died. Now he lives in an abandoned airfield, his dog and his 1956 Cessna his only companions. Soaring through the air or fishing in the mountain streams, he can shut out the ravaged world.Then a voice crackles through his radio, and changes everything.Low on fuel but high on hope, Hig leaves the comfortable confines of his hermit-like existence to seek fellow survivors. What he finds is better-and worse-than he could ever imagine.In the tradition of The Road, The Dog Stars is an unforgettable exploration of a post-apocalyptic landscape, and the soul of a warrior-dreamer, by Peter Heller.
  • SKU: 000000000001358277
  • Author: Peter Heller
  • Publisher: ALFRED A. KNOPF, INC./RANDOM HOUSE
  • Release date: Aug 7, 2012
  • ISBN: 9781624900150
  • Format: Softcover
  • Commitment Credit: 1
  • Book Search Plus: No
  • Warnings: No warnings
  • Height: 0.840
  • Length: 8.375
  • Width: 5.625

Write a Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register